:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

a weekend moving boxes
2006-06-21 at 9:38 a.m.

I went to visit my parents this last weekend. They are in the process of moving out of their house, it's on the market and everything. I think it will sell fast. Hopefully not too fast, they still need to finish packing, but fast. It was weird to pull up in front of the house our family has lived in since I was in the 7th grade (22 years?? no...it couldn't be that long!) and see a "For Sale" sign in the yard. I knew they were going, and I was home to help them pack, but it was still really weird.

I spent most of the weekend going through the last of my things at the house, and helping them taking maaannnyyy boxes to their storage unit...fun ;) We did go see a movie on Sunday. We saw "The Lake House" with Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reaves. I wasn't too excited, but my mom really wanted to see it. It was actually pretty good, I liked it...if you like romantic movies, go see it.

I came home yesterday to a present from B (he was in Dallas for work over the weekend). He bought me the Lonely Planet book, "The Travel Book: A Journey Through Every Country In The World." And they ain't kidding. 230 countries, each gets a 2 page spread, it's pretty great. I can't get over it...it's sooo pretty! I want to be the person who takes those pictures.

Hope you are having fabulous week.

My Hero of the Day: my muscles for lifting all those dang boxes and not leaving me crying the next day
Quoted: "Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin." --Mother Teresa
Listening to: the dog snoring

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)