:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

No day like well, next month apparently
2006-01-29 at 12:39 p.m.

The Lord giveth, and the Lord taketh away.

In this instance, the Lord gaveth me tickets to RENT (well, technically I bought them, but hey, I got them before they sold out). We had orignally purchased them for Friday night, January 27th. Ah, the anticipation. Listening to the soundtrack at every opportunity. Choice phrases and lines frolicking through my head. The daily countdown of popping in to my friend's classroom, until Friday's, "Zero days left! No day but today!"

And so to the taketh away part.

I'm getting ready, wondering, what one should wear to a Broadway show, when the phone rings.

"Hello?"
"Argh!"
"Ummm..."
"The show..."
"Yeah! I'm so excited! What are you wearing?"
"the date's been changed."
"I'm wearing...what? Changed? Noooo..."

Turns out, it had been changed awhile back. We had purchased tickets to the Jan. 27th show, and been given tickets to the March 31st show. Should we have checked? Yes, but who among us would normally think to do so? I didn't think so.

Oh, the inhumanity.

Better check your tickets.

My Hero of the Day: My baby brother---happy birthday!
Quoted: The only dictator I listen to is a small, still voice within. --Mahatma Gandhi
Listening to: snorty the dog snorting

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)