:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

random acts of espanol
2006-01-30 at 6:34 p.m.

So I started my new "Reality Spanish" class today after school. I'm hoping it's a little more next week than, "El Chico esta en la clase." Really? Is he? How freakin' fabulous. But then, it is free when I finish, and I get 2 credits for it (that I had to pay for, but credits are never free).

On another note, I'm awash in anticipation for the start of my other classes this Friday. These are to get my motorcycle license! Oh yes, soon I will be an official motorcycle mama! I wonder if I have to invest in a leather bustier??

Yo necesito escribir un diario para mi clase de espanol. Pienso que es un buen idea porque necesito practicar mucho. Entonces, decido a practicar en este blog. Buenas suerte. Mi espanol no es muy bien ;)

My Hero of the Day: Mahatma Gahdhi - Assasinated this day in 1948...but let's forget that and celebrate his birthday October 2nd!
Quoted: "An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind" - Gandhi
Listening to: 80's pop - the soundtrack of my new play...and dare I say my life some days...

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)