:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

teaching teachers teaches the teacher
2006-01-13 at 9:34 p.m.

Teachers have the hardest job in the world. I should know, I've been one long enough. Sometimes though, I think that teachers of teachers have it harder still. We make the worst students. We have accumulated all these traits from our students, out of sheer proximity to them day in and day out. These are the ones, mind you, that we get so mad at them for having. Short attention spans being just the beginning.

That said, my presentation today at staff development went rather swimmingly (or, as I heard a priest say the other day, hunky dory). Other than the comments that I let them out too late from their sessions, it was great. Although, keep in mind, I finished early, they had questions for days...and the second session was individual work, when you're done, you get to go!

Like I said...bad character traits ;)

But then, where would be the adventure? And I did learn something today. I can teach. Kids, Adults, it don't matter, I can do it. Fabulous :)

My Hero of the Day: my principal - for making me step out of my comfort zone to present at staff development.
Quoted: You always carry within yourself the very thing that you need for the fulfillment of your life purpose.--Malidoma Some
Listening to: blessed silence...no kids, no adults...ahhhhh....

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)