:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

4 1/2 days left
2006-06-02 at 7:06 p.m.

Four and a half days of school left...yep, that's it. I should be happy, but I'm rather sad. I wish I could work with these kids another year. I love the work I get to do with my position, but I hate that part of my job that makes me move every single dang year. It sucks. At least I got to work with these kids I guess. And I'm sure next year I'll be just as sad to leave my new kids...*sigh*

My introductory class for the writing institute is tomorrow from 8am-1pm. Shees folks, isn't it Saturday? At least they're feeding us!

We went for a motorcycle ride last night up to Goodsprings bar (outside of Jean). It was a nice ride if a bit warm (yup, summer's here, and it's fierce, it was too warm in the bike breeze at 9:00 at night...ick). On the way home, a bolt loosened and we started leaking gas like a sieve. Lucky I guess we didn't blow up in retrospect. We didn't notice until we got home, and I'm now in the process of trying to wash the gas out of our pants and socks. Though, I'm a bit nervous, you're not supposed to wash clothes soaked in gas...but what am I supposed to do? Throw out good clothes? We'll see I guess :P

Well, I'm off to feed the critters...ta!

My Hero of the Day: my drama kids who are going to "write a letter AND a petition to the school board to protest not having Humanities next year!"
Quoted: Be ashamed to die until you have won some victory for humanity. -Horace Mann
Listening to: the washer running on our gassy clothes...I'm hoping we don't all blow up...ish

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)