:NAVIGATION:
Current
Archive

:Check Out These Links:
ASPCA
National Resources Defense Council
Random Acts of Kindness Foundation
The Varieties of the Balloon Hat Experience

:Check Out My Buddies:
SNWP Nancy
SNWP Heather


:Contact:
Email
Notes
Guestbook

:Thanks:
Design
Host

spring break and iPods
2006-04-27 at 6:23 p.m.

So, I'm a tad behind I suppose, yet again. The end of the year just gets so busy! Where does the time go? How do you guys with kids do it, I just don't know.

Spring Break:
Was fab :) The boy and I packed the truck for camping and headed up at Utah. We spent the first night in Cedar City, which is a frequent stop-over for us on our way to the pretty stuff.

We then went to Torrey, UT which is just outside of Capital Reef National Park, which is just one of my favorite parks. It's out of the way of most tourists (at least when we've been there), and absolutely gorgeous :) Red rocks galore. Plus it's one of the few parks I've been to with 4x4 roads. Last year we went on the trail out of the park, and had to turn back due to mud and assorted crap...this year we made it (and have the pics to prove it)...yay us! Course we took the wrong turn and ended back in Torrey for a 2nd night. That rather rocked though as we spent a large part of the night drinking in the town's only bar (polygamy ale---you can't have just one!) with our waiter from dinner, and assorted rare non-mormons playing jenga...it was great.

We spent most of the rest of the trip in Moab driving through the mountains and through Arches National Park, one fo the West's wonders for sure. Ya'll should go take a look before those things fall down one of these days ;) I got some pretty heavy 4x4 driving of my own in when we took a back road to see some arches, wait till you see the pics, it's kinda crazy.

I spent the last weekend of break in San Diego playing with my darling neice and meeting my sister's new boyfriend (soon to be fiance?). He seemed nice :)

Work:
Work's been crazy of late. My 1st and 2nd grade 80's dance extravaganza went fabulously, very cute :) I got back from break though to find I'd been surplussed from my school (this was 2 days before transfer season ended). Luckily I found a job at a school I have a really good feeling about...I'll miss my school though.

iPod:
Yup, finally bought one. It's so fabulous! I got a bonus from work for my extracurricular activities, so I don't even have to feel jealous, it pretty well rocks. 1,000 songs and counting ;)

Love to all!

My Hero of the Day: my students who wrote cards to a sick kid they don't even know...awww...
Quoted: One can pay back the loan of gold, but one lies forever in debt to those who are kind. --Malaysian Proverb
Listening to: Various tracks I'm imputting to the iPod :)

last 5 entries
it's been a while... - 2007-04-01

Here comes the bride... - 2007-01-15

it's been a looooong time! - 2006-11-05

"I Am" - 2006-09-17

the first week of school - 2006-09-02



past lives // reincarnate


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

:I READ:
Yes, I do.

I'm reading now...

"A Tale of Two Cities" by Charles Dickens (gave up on the Les Mis...for now anyway)

I just finished...

"Bird by Bird" a (very good) book on writing by Anne Lamont (for my class)